First vist of the Tooth Fairy

On 10th January, Reva’s first tooth fell over. She has been struggling with that wobbly tooth for over two weeks. It all started when her best friend in school lost her tooth and she told Reva all about it. That week Reva’s tooth started wobbling. Thanks to her friend that Reva was already aware of what to expect while tooth wobble, hurts and fall. “Mummy it’s going to be real blood in my mouth when my tooth fall – seriously!”

She had real trouble while eating as it was not just one but both of the bottom teeth were wobbling. I was kind of scared too. Following the tradition I did all the prep work for the tooth fairy night a week ago and started counting days.

2015/01/img_1969.jpg

So a week passed and tooth was wobbling as ever. Saturday early morning Reva was having high temperature and was really poorly. Doesn’t want to eat or drink at all. As soon as her fever went down I gave her an apple to munch while I was sitting beside her. Suddenly she took out the tooth from her mouth and started jumping – my tooth, my tooth!!!! It was indeed a bloody show 😦

2015/01/img_2041.jpgFinally tooth came out, she started crying. My poor baby! Though Ms Sunshine was all excited within a second about the tooth fairy’s visit. She washed the tooth, put it in the box and her next question was – is it night yet?

Managing hyper active girl who is waiting for tooth fairy and running 102 temperature was really tough! We finally made it through the night, usually she is down to sleep within 15 minutes but I have to ask my Mum to lie down with her because it was passed one hour and she was wide awake. I need to take care of the other hyper active one too. While lying down with Nanny she told her all about tooth fairy who is really teeny tiny and how she is going to take her the tooth out of the box under the pillow and will put a gold coin. And finally she went to sleep.

So now it was time for real ‘tooth fairy’ action. Before putting Reva to bed I asked her what is she expecting in the morning and she told me it would be nice to have gold chocolate COINS under my pillow – I bought silver and gold both kind and hid it away safely. Finishing all the night chores I went to the chocolate coins hiding place and couldn’t find them – perfect!! Looked all around, in all the cupboards, poly bags, shelves, kitchen, toy boxes, laptop bag, all the possible places where I can accidentally keep and forget and even trash bag but just can’t find it!! oh my wooly world – this can’t be happening to me. I have a little and unwell girl who is sleeping with a tooth under her pillow and expecting a teeny tiny tooth fairy who will take her tooth away and put a chocolate coins first thing in the morning!! I asked my sleeping Mum if she has seen that ASDA bag with gold and silver coins in it. She got off from the bed that instant went downstairs to help me. She looked into that supposed to be hiding cupboard first and wiggle things here and there and VOILA she found it!!! PHEEEEEEEEWWWW!!!

And that’s the reason God created real and physical mothers as FAIRIES! (shhh.. don’t tell that to Reva) What would I have done without her! Thanks a ton Mum 🙂

Morning started with screaming, shouting, jumping and with all the possible excitement in 103 deg fever! To my all time surprise – she did her good habits without even me asking. Had her first chocolate coin and after breakfast had another one.

One down and 27 to go! Poor daddy missing all the fun…..

One thought on “First vist of the Tooth Fairy

  1. Pradnya

    Oh, that’s lovely… Tooth-fairy’s first visit to your home. Reva’s a darling & so brave. Hope, her fever improved after all that excitement.
    And true, mum’s always a saviour!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

