Last day of Feburary

February passed in a jiffy. I was snail on writing posts this month. So much to write about and little time to sit, think and write. I clicked snaps on time but just couldn’t get time to post them. So today I just write summary of everything and begin from the first week.

February starts with my Mom & Dad 30th Weddingย  Anniversary. I keep their first wedding photo with me all the time since I left home.

They look so stunning in this photo. Whenever I see the photo it gives me such an immense pleasure. When I was planning for my wedding I asked Mum to make same jewellery as she is wearing in the photo, although it didn’t happened but I managed to have nose ring like her but unfortunately my nose is not pierced :D. I am not writing much about them because I can’t find words, my only wish from God is to give all the health and happiness and let all the negativity around them put to an end as soon as possible.

Later in the week I did some gardening, (finally) we have pots and plants.

We have Marigold, Freesia, Amenome, Daisy, Parsley, Basil, Chives, Mint and Coriander. As you can see some has wake up from their soil bed and some still are sleeping. Today I moved couple of pots outside and waiting others to grow. It was fun and everyday starts with an anticipation to take a peek of them as soon as I wake up. Cant wait to see them grow and bloom.

My baking went to disaster again. I made fruit cake and its top layer started burning in 5 mins and I had to take it out before it got cooked thoroughly. I guessed my oven’s temperature knob was not working properly. What a disaster! I am not baking anything sooner.

My cheeky monkey turned 18 months. Oh boy!! she is getting naughty exponentially. Now she can do actions on some of her rhymes, she read (gibberishly) to her self, she can shout, she can hold your finger and lead to the room which is locked and can tell you to open for her.. and so on. Bless you my princess ๐Ÿ™‚

at London Bridge

I am watching Aliens quadraliogy, and man its awesome so far. I watched first 2 movies and they are pretty good as compared to the year they were made. Watched couple of movies when kiddo take her nap ๐Ÿ™‚

All is well here and hope you are doing well too.

PS: I wrote the post yesterday but I am posting it today, so please don’t mind ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Last day of Feburary

  1. KKHM

    Finally there is something worth reading on the web again..! was waiting for your new blog post for a while now…
    yeah february was quick… they say time flies away when you are having fun… so I guess you had a lot of fun in February ๐Ÿ™‚

    Keep posting..!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

