A warm start to the year

We celebrated first day of New Year with lights and flowers.

Slow and steady start of year, month, week or day is all we need.  We planned many things on first day like a visit to temple, then lunch at our favorite place and above all we took an appointment to a studio for family picture. For us planning stands no where in the end. Vishal woke up on time but Mommy and Princess were sleeping like a beauty until late morning and woke up just an hour before the appointment.  It was impossible to get ready in an hour so visit to Photo studio was down. Internet went down that day, so we couldn’t get the address and directions from the Google Maps so no visit to temple. As we had the late start of the day so lunch plan had to drop. You can say it was an unexpected start of the New Year but I won’t say I was disappointed because everything happens for reason [my new mantra :)]. Next morning we did some photo shoots by ourselves and they were marvelous [I will show you some of its peak in my next post], the Temple which we planning to go we later found out had mapped incorrectly and our favorite restaurant was closed on the first day – instead we had a great 2nd day of the New Year.

I loved celebration and always freaked out when the day came for celebrations but in this freaking out process I forgot that celebration are just a way of celebrating life but it doesn’t mean that one should forget about the people with whom you are celebrating. Now I am beginning to think that every day is a celebration and it’s okay to skip formal occasion of celebration. So here I am celebrating everyday and skipping some and I am loving it because we are having fun in that way !!

Its Monday, Vishal’s last day of holidays. He had 13 days of holidays this time, longest ever. I think one of the good things that happened after coming to London. 13 days of paid leave, what more can one ask for.  He spent a good time with us and we had fun together, although with a kid it’s all messy and tiring but I am happy that Reva actually spent some time with her dad.  She learnt so many things from daddy [obviously naughtiness].  They play together, eat together, read together, shout together and I just loved the way they both play guitar together –

perfect moment

 

I am going to miss him a lot and so is the little one.  From tomorrow on we are back on our routine. I hope you too had nice and warm start of year.

3 thoughts on “A warm start to the year

Leave a Reply

