Chocolate Affairs

We pick up a Chocolate box yesterday while shopping groceries. For past month stores are alluring customers with discounted boxes of chocolate and liquors. Chocolates are way more tempting and they are made even more tempting during holidays. Eye catching packaging, mouth-watering pictures of chocolates using fancy names and they are placed everywhere in the store. On the entrance, corners, on the way, over the counter, on the cash area. We both have choclate love and our little one also has inherited from us [though we avoid giving chocolate to her but sometimes she just make so innocent faces that we have to give her] and we were trying to avoid them giving all possible reasons but yesterday we finally bought it in the name of New Year celebration [ha ha ! as if we were actually opening on the New Year].Β  We bought Thornton’s Classic Collection. Vishal told me that they are one of the famous Chocolatier in UK (A chocolatier is someone who makes confectionery from chocolate).

Thorntons Classic Collection Chocolate box

It was just a normal box in the crowd but when I opened the box it was looking delish –

yum yum !!

A menu was also provided to explain the assortment –

Menu along with box of Chocolate - ahaan !

Every type was explained –

Interesting !

So far I love Strawberry Velvet and Chocolate Truffle and yet to taste rest. I remember how the Diary Milk was our only source of indulging in the Chocolate. How we bet for it, treat on it, to make someone happy, spread our happiness through it. Just a bar of Diary Milk was all we need when it comes to special treat. The only Chocolate we knew. Though I ate “The Art of Chocolatiers” but somewhere in my mind I do missed my diary milk bar. I missed the way I slide the bar of chocolate wrapped on golden foil from its blue cover. I loved slightly chilled bar so when I put it in my mouth it should stayed for at least 1 minute and slowly dissolved [Where is my diary milk, I want it now !].Β  In early days Mom used to give us only small piece from the bar per day so it would stay for while [my parents and in-laws are also chocoholic]. Moral of the story is I love Chocolates and God Bless the man/woman who made this fine piece of taste indulging whole world.

Life is like a box of chocolates… you never know what you’re gonna get.
— Forrest Gump

5 thoughts on “Chocolate Affairs

  1. KKHM

    hmmm… chocloate…
    khaup khuap khuap… πŸ™‚

    Life is like a box of chocolates, the best ones are half eaten!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

