Story of an Apple

An apple a day keeps the doctor away

Apple in the morning – Doctor’s warning

Roast apple at night – starves the doctor outright

Eat an apple going to bed – knock the doctor on the head

Three each day, seven days a week – ruddy apple, ruddy cheek

 

This is very known and old poem and I know its first line only.  I told you earlier that I am not a good fruit eater, I would rate myself 2 out of 5. I tend to buy fruits hoping one day I will make a habit of eating them daily but it happen only once in a week. I know apples are really healthy and as I knew “An Apple a day keeps the doctor away” but conditions of apples in my house is miserable. They come happily and nightly packed, I usually order pink lady [nice name] type but little they know about where they are going. Excitedly I eat one on them same day and hoping to eat them again but then rarely see them. Little one still hates sour taste and apple also comes in that category. Earlier she loved applesauce but now she gags when I try to give her. She happily take the apple slice but after few bites you will find it on the floor. Vishal also not much enthusiastic about it as well. Poor Apples !

So this morning I saw almost month old pack of apples and I decided to make applesauce before they goes in the trash state. After few searches on the Google I decided to make Apple Jam. I did not follow specific recipe, just follow my taste and instinct. It turn out nice and tasteful. My first jam ever – yipeee !!

 

my first jam - yuhoo !

I gave a spoonful to Reva and again she gagged, boy what am I going to do with her !!

Leave a Reply

