My mail has arrived

This morning my mail was special, really very special. I ordered one catalog on garden past week and yesterday I bought some yarns online. Hurray !! they all here. I ordered yarns for myself and Reva, this time my project is to knit, a change from crochet. My plan is to knit one hooded jacket for Reva and for me it will be bolero and a cardigan. I was worried about the yarn quality because I ordered the cheapest one but they had beat the price. Look, isn’t they beautiful..

Yarns

I already started the project by casting on 50 stitches 🙂

50 stitches are casted on for Bolero

The next my free catalog for gardening. I ordered it from Sarah Raven’s website (you can visit the link from my webroll).

Garden catalogs from Sarah Raven's website

It took my breath away when I opened the catalog…

Autumn colors

There are so many beautiful pictures of blooming flowers and plants in the catalog.

Snowdrops in the garden

There are beautiful Narcissi collection..

Narcissi

And there are tulips, one of my favorite flowers.

Blooming Tulips

I didn’t know they are of so many kinds…

more Tulips

and I didn’t there are so many beautiful flowers in the world which you can grow in your garden…

Flowers..

I am drooling for them, I want to have my garden now with all these flowers blooming. [sigh]

For now I enjoy this beautiful catalog and start planning to how to plant first pot in my balcony (you know in India you can get soil anywhere but here you have to buy it :(, why why why !!!)

Sarah Raven

Thanks Sarah for inspiring me and thanks to my mailman who delivered yarns and catalog to me and thanks to everybody 🙂

Thanks to you as well for reading my post.

4 thoughts on “My mail has arrived

  1. Pradnya

    Hey Impressive!
    You are very regular on blog these days…
    Good to see all the artistic works…Can’t wait to see the hooded jackets. Enjoy knitting 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

